Results 1 - 49 of 49

Narrow results by: Health (18) Agriculture (9) Board of Pharmacy (1) Attorney General (1) State (33) Local (16) Submit Changes
Mississippi
Mississippi Board Of Animal Health
James A. Watson DVM
State Veterinarian/ Director
jimw@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 3889, Jackson, MS 39207
Phone: 601-359-1170
Fax: 601-359-1177
Program Areas: Animal Disease Control
Jurisdiction: Veterinarian
Brigid Elchos RN, DVM
Deputy State Veterinarian
brigid@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 3889, Jackson, MS 39207
Phone: 601-953-3800
Fax: 601-359-1177
Program Areas: Animal Disease Control
Jurisdiction: Public Health Veterinarian
Mississippi Department Of Agriculture & Commerce
Andy Gipson
Commissioner
andy@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1100
Fax: 601-354-6290
Jurisdiction: Agriculture Commissioner/Secretary
Julie McLemore
Deputy Commissioner
julie@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1158
Fax: 601-354-6001
Henri Fuselier
Director
Bureau of Regulatory Services
Henri@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1111
Fax: 601-359-1175
Program Areas: Produce, Egg Inspection/Grading
Paige Manning
Director
Marketing and Public Relations
paige@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1163
Fax: 601-354-6001
Program Areas: Agricultural Marketing
Michael Ledlow
Director
Pesticide & Environmental Programs
MichaelL1@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 705 Stone Boulevard
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762
Alternate address: PO Box 5207, Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-7773
Fax: 662-325-8397
Program Areas: Pesticides
Buddy Brannon
Branch Director
Feed, Fertilizer, Lime and Plant Amendments
BuddyB@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 705 Stone Boulevard
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762
Alternate address: PO Box 5207, Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-7763
Fax: 662-325-8397
Program Areas: Animal Disease Control, Feed Inspections, Fertilizer Program
Jurisdiction: Feed Control Program Administrator/Director, Fertilizer Control Program Manager/Director
Richard A. Benton DVM
Director
Meat Inspection Division
richardb@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1191
Fax: 601-359-1175
Program Areas: Meat & Poultry
Brent Bowman
Director
Weights & Measures Division
brent@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1149
Fax: 601-359-1175
Program Areas: Weights & Measures
Adam Choate
Director
Bureau of Regulatory Services
adam@mdac.ms.gov
Address: 121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215
Phone: 601-359-1111
Fax: 601-359-1175
Program Areas: Fruit/Vegetable Inspection / Auditing Program, Egg Inspection/Grading, Meat & Poultry , Weights & Measures
Mississippi Department Of Marine Resources
Jan Boyd
Director
Office of Coastal Resources Management
jan.boyd@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue, Suite 101
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4106
Fax: 228-374-5008
Program Areas: Invasive Species Monitoring, Noxious Weeds, Plant Pest Detection / Control, Environmental Health Investigations, Hazardous Waste
Joseph "Joe" Jewell
Director
Office of Marine Fisheries
joe.jewell@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4086
Fax: 228-374-5220
Program Areas: Invasive Species Monitoring, Shellfish, Environmental Testing (Soil, Water, etc.), Methods Development and Biological Control, Air & Water Quality , Fish Tissue Monitoring, Regulatory Services , Seafood Consumption Advisories, Biotoxin Monitoring, Shellfish Growing Areas, Shellfish Post Harvest Handling
Travis Williams
Director
Artificial Reef Bureau
travis.williams@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4110
Fax: 228-374-5220
Program Areas: Biotoxin Monitoring, Shellfish Growing Areas
Daniel "Matt" Hill
Director
Finfish Bureau
matt.hill@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4071
Fax: 228-374-5220
Program Areas: Environmental Testing (Soil, Water, etc.)
Ruth Posadas
Director
Seafood Technology Bureau
ruth.posadas@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4084
Fax: 228-374-5220
Program Areas: Seafood (Non-Shellfish)
Erik Broussard
Director
Shellfish Bureau
erik.broussard@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4032
Fax: 228-374-5220
Program Areas: Shellfish, Biotoxin Monitoring, Shellfish Growing Areas, Shellfish Patrol, Shellfish Post Harvest Handling
George Ramseur
Director
Office of Restoration and Resiliency
George.ramseur@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4120
Fax: 228-435-0626
Rick Burris
Director
Shrimp & Crab Bureau
Rick.burris@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4139
Fax: 228-374-5220
Program Areas: Seafood (Non-Shellfish), Shellfish
Keith Davis
Chief of Marine Patrol
Office of Marine Patrol
keith.davis@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4142
Fax: 228-435-0626
Program Areas: Shellfish Patrol
Dr. Paul Mickle PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
paul.mickle@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4104
Fax: 228-374-5005
Kyle Wilkerson
Assistant Chief
Office of Marine Patrol
Kyle.wilkerson@dmr.ms.gov
Address: 1141 Bayview Avenue
Biloxi, Mississippi 39530
Phone: 228-523-4093
Fax: 228-435-0626
Mississippi Department Of Mental Health
Diana S. Mikula
Executive Director
diana.mikula@dmh.ms.gov
Address: 1101 Robert E. Lee Building, 239 North Lamar Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Phone: 601-359-1288
Fax: 601-359-6295
Melody Winston
Director
Bureau of Behavioral Health Services/Addictive Services
melody.winston@dmh.ms.gov
Address: 1101 Robert E. Lee Building, 239 North Lamar Street, Suite 1001
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Phone: 601-359-5198
Fax: 601-359-6672
Program Areas: Alcohol & Drug Programs, Methadone, Substance Abuse
Mississippi Department Of Wildlife Fisheries And Parks
Robert Cook
Deputy Executive Director
robertc@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Address: 1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
Phone: 601-432-2003
Fax: 601-432-2024
Sam Polles PhD
Executive Director
executive@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Address: 1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
Phone: 601-432-2013
Fax: 601-432-2075
Mississippi Office Of The Attorney General
Jim Hood
Attorney General
http://www.ago.state.ms.us/contact/
Address: 550 High Street, Suite 1200
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Alternate address: PO Box 220, Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: 601-359-3680
Fax: 601-359-4231
Program Areas: Consumer Fraud, Consumer Product Safety, Consumer Protection, Deception & Illegal Practices
Jurisdiction: Attorney General
Mississippi State Board Of Pharmacy
Vacant
Executive Director

Address: 6360 I-55 North, Suite 400
Jackson, Mississippi 39211
Phone: 601-899-8880
Fax: 601-899-8851
Program Areas: Practice of Pharmacy
Jurisdiction: State Board of Pharmacy
Mississippi State Chemical Laboratory - Office Of The State Chemist
Dr. Scott Boone
Director
sboone@mscl.msstate.edu
Address: 310 President's Circle
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762
Alternate address: PO Box CR, Mailstop 9572, Mississippi State, MS 39762-5622
Phone: 662-325-3428
Fax: 662-325-7807
Program Areas: Analytical Services
Gale Hagood
Quality Assurance Manager
ghagood@mscl.msstate.edu
Address: 310 President's Circle
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762
Alternate address: PO Box CR, Mailstop 9572, Mississippi State, MS 39762-5622
Phone: 662-325-2955
Fax: 662-325-7807
Program Areas: Analytical Services
Dr. Ashli Brown PhD
State Chemist
abrown@bch.msstate.edu
Address: 310 President's Circle
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762
Alternate address: PO Box CR, Mailstop 9572, Mississippi State, MS 39762-5622
Phone: 662-325-3428
Fax: 662-325-7807
Program Areas: Cosmetic Ingredients, Cosmetic Manufacturing, Analytical Services , Chemistry (Feed), Pesticide Residue Analysis
Dr. Darrell Sparks, Jr. PhD
Associate State Chemist
dsparks@bch.msstate.edu
Address: 310 President's Circle
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762
Alternate address: PO Box CR, Mailstop 9572, Mississippi State, MS 39762-5622
Phone: 662-325-3428
Fax: 662-325-7807
Program Areas: Analytical Services
Mississippi State Department Of Health
Wayne Vaughn
Director
Emergency Planning and Response Division
wayne.vaughn@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, O-320
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-933-6864
Fax: 601-933-6874
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Emergency Planning/Preparedness
BJ Smith
Director
Division of Radiological Health
bobby.smith@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 3150 Lawson Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39213
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-987-6893
Fax: 601-987-6887
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Kathy Burke
Director
Office of Health Services
kathy.burke@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, O-219
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7472
Fax: 601-576-7825
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Chronic Disease Prevention , Tobacco Distribution Regulation, Tobacco Prevention, Tobacco Retailer Licensing
Dr. Daphne Ware PhD
Director
Public Health Laboratory
daphne.ware@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7582
Fax: 601-576-7720
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Analytical Services
Jurisdiction: Health Laboratory Director
Jim Craig
Director
Office of Health Protection
jim.craig@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive. O-320
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7680
Fax: 601-576-7270
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Emergency Planning/Preparedness , Risk Assessment , Food Recalls, Hospitals
Bill Moody
Director
Bureau of Public Water Supply
william.moody@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive. U-232
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7518
Fax: 601-576-7822
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Public Drinking Water Systems, Small Community Water systems
Rayford Horton
Director
Division of Institutional Services
rayford.horton@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive. O-300
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7693
Fax: 601-576-7632
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Consumer Protection, Lead Poisoning
Alvin Woods
Director
Division of Milk & Bottled Water Plants
alvin.woods@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, O-300
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7972
Fax: 601-576-7632
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Grade A Milk, Bottled Water
Susan Bates
Director of Manufactured Foods
Division of Food Protection
susan.bates@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, U-119
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 662-287-9478
Fax: 601-576-7632
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Food (Manufactured)
Jurisdiction: Manufactured Foods Director
Liz Sharlot
Director
Communications Division
liz.sharlot@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, O-100
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7667
Fax: 601-576-7517
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Jurisdiction: Public Information Officer
Serena Johnson
Director
Office of Food Protection
Serena.Johnson@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson , Mississippi 39213
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7253
Program Areas: Food Recalls
Amy Winter
Director
Office of Tobacco Control
Amy.Winter@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson
Jackson , Mississippi 39215-1700
Alternate address: P.O. Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39125-1700
Phone: 601-991-6050
Fax: 601-956-4981
Program Areas: Tobacco Distribution Regulation, Tobacco Prevention, Tobacco Retailer Licensing
Dr. Thomas Dobbs
Interim State Health Officer
thomas.dobbs@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Driv, O-400
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7634
Fax: 601-576-7931
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Jurisdiction: Health Officer
Dr. Paul Byers
State Epidemiologist
Division of Epidemiology
paul.byers@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, O-420
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Alternate address: PO Box 1700, Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7725
Fax: 601-576-7497
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Communicable Disease Control
Jurisdiction: Epidemiologist
Rodney Johnson
Rapid Response Coordinator
Division of Food Protection
rodney.johnson@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 501 Highway 12, Suite 160
Starkville, Mississippi 39759
Phone: 662-323-0056
Emergency: 601-576-7400
Program Areas: Emergency Planning/Preparedness , Rapid Response Team, Food Recalls, Pesticide Residue Analysis
Amanda Birdwell-Hughes
MFRPS Coordinator
Food Protection Division
amanda.hughes@msdh.ms.gov
Address: 570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive, U-119
Jackson , Mississippi 39215-1700
Phone: 601-576-7256
Program Areas: Food (Manufactured)
Jurisdiction: MFRPS Coordinator
Mississippi Veterinary Research & Diagnostic Lab System
Lanny W. Pace DVM, PhD, ACVP
Executive Director
lpace@mvrdl.msstate.edu
Address: College of Veterinary Medicine 3137 Highway 468 West
Pearl, Mississippi 39208
Phone: 601-420-4700
Fax: 601-420-4719
Emergency: 662-325-1351
Program Areas: Analytical Services